//
you're reading...
Training

Back On The Road

Today the weather was finally nice enough to get off the trainer and return to the road.

Hains Point, how I’ve missed you.

As soon as I was done with work today, I changed into my shorts and jersey, put air in my tires and headed out through rush hour traffic and down to Hains. Apparently everyone else decided it was a great day for a ride or run — there were lots of athletes taking advantage of the balmy weather. No arm/leg warmers? No gloves? I’ll take it!

I managed to get in two long loops and one short before sunset, which I watched over the Potomac. So pretty.

I don’t have a light or reflectors, so I can’t ride in the dark. But it felt great to get back on the road, grind out 18 miles at a decent clip and figure out that I haven’t totally lost my handling skills. I just hope more spring days are right around the corner.

Discussion

One thought on “Back On The Road

  1. Nice! I wish I had time for a ride yesterday, it was SO beautiful. Come on, spring!

    Posted by Beth | February 19, 2011, 7:19 AM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

