//
you're reading...
Training

Week in Review: Good Weather Edition

This week was a solid one — and definitely an improvement over the hell that was March 7-13. I’m back on the road with running, and I pulled out two really great outdoor rides, complete with solid climbs and good speed.

Man, am I glad my trainer is out of sight, out of mind. The totals:

Running (4 road, 1 pool)

Total distance: 24.25 miles

Total time: 3:32:00

Cycling (3 rides)

Total distance:  105.72 miles (HECK YES)

Total time: 6:40:35

Swim (2 sessions)

Total distance: 6400 meters

Total time: 2:10:00

Other

Yoga: 90 minutes

Summary: 13:42:20 — about what I’ve been averaging for the last few weeks, but this will go up once I start doing regular outdoor long rides.

This week might be a bit of a stepback thanks to a Saturday race, all-day plans on Sunday and a possible evening off for my bike fit, but since I’m not even into my IM plan yet that’s ok. I’m more worried about being overtrained than undertrained at this point.

How was your week?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Week in Review: Good Weather Edition

  1. Awesome week, especially given that you’re still holding back on the running. I want your swim times, by the way. It takes me about 40 minutes (with some silly stops) to do 1600. Yeah, I know.

    Posted by amy | March 21, 2011, 2:27 PM
  2. Nice week! See you at National on Saturday!!

    Posted by Beth | March 21, 2011, 2:44 PM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

