//
you're reading...
Gear, High Cloud, Races, Three Things Thursday

Three Things Thursday

TODAY IS LIKE CHRISTMAS. ONLY BETTER.

1. It’s Bike Day! That means tonight I will finally be bringing my new ride home. In case you missed it, I paid for my tri bike weeks ago, only to find out someone at the store accidentally sold it to another customer. Then it took forever and a day to get a new one shipped from California. I won’t believe it’s mine until I pack it in my car and drive away, but on the good chance this does happen, check back soon for pictures and a full report.

2. The weather is crappy again. There are cherry blossoms exploding outside my window, but it’s cold and rainy and temps are expected to stay in the 40s all weekend. Why, when I have a race and a new bike I’m dying to ride does DC decide to return to winter? WHY???

3. I’ve got lots of fun tri-related plans this weekend that don’t actually involve training. Pre-race team dinner on Friday evening, followed by post-race team lunch and an evening running blogger happy hour on Saturday, rounded out with the Multisport Expo and team brunch on Sunday. That’s a lot of eating/drinking/socializing and not a lot of exercise. But hey, my IM plan starts next weekend, so I have to get it in while I can, right?

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday

  1. re: 2. … yes, THIS. WHY DC, WHY??? add to it that my fiance just arrived from Oregon & I want desperately to show him some nice sunny spring weather so he will like this new state of ours. GO AWAY WINTER, COME BACK SPRING please please please!

    Posted by kdaisy | March 24, 2011, 1:20 PM
  2. Oooooh, a running blogger happy hour?

    I guess your bike is exciting too 🙂

    Posted by amy | March 24, 2011, 1:42 PM
  3. Those are awesome plans for the weekend. Hopefully it will suddenly go back to 70 degree weather and you can ride around on your beautiful new bike!!

    Posted by Beth | March 24, 2011, 2:05 PM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

