//
you're reading...
Marathon, Races

“Stalk You…”

If you’re going to be at work on Marathon Monday, first of all, SORRY. But if you’re looking for a little distraction, you could follow me as I run the 26.2 storied miles from Hopkinton to Boston.

Bib #14291. Don’t forget it.

There are two ways to do runner tracking. The first is simply to go to the Boston Athletic Association site and enter my name or bib number.

But if you hate pushing refresh or won’t be at a computer, you can sign up for AT&T’s Athlete Alert, which will text you my splits at the 10K, half, 30K and finish.

Runners are seeded by time, and I’m in Wave 2, Corral 6, right in the middle of the pack. We’re scheduled to go at 10:20, unlike other major marathons with 7am starting times, so don’t worry if you can’t find me until 11 or so. I haven’t passed out on the side of the road just yet — or at least I hope not. Send lots of positive thoughts my way just in case!

Discussion

4 thoughts on ““Stalk You…”

  1. I wish I could be there in person to cheer you on, but this will have to do. Go 1429!

    Posted by Rachel | April 15, 2011, 2:49 PM
  2. I will cheer you on in person! Hooray!

    Posted by katie | April 15, 2011, 3:09 PM
  3. I will be cheering for you at my desk. I can’t wait to be super unproductive on Monday. Hooray!!!

    Posted by Beth | April 15, 2011, 3:40 PM
  4. So excited for you! I’ll definitely be tracking on Monday, clicking refresh like woah.

    Posted by amy | April 16, 2011, 11:33 AM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

