//
you're reading...
About Me

Random Friday Facts: Long Weekend Edition

1. I work from home (almost) every Friday. This is very good for my sanity.

2. I have a major sunglasses fetish. I tend to buy them impulsively, and $200+ price tags definitely don’t deter me.

3. I have the entire Adobe CS4 suite on my personal computer but still haven’t really learned how to use it. It’s an overwhelming undertaking. Anyone want to tutor me?

4. Peanut M&Ms are my favorite candy. Ever. Almond Snickers comes in at a close second.

5. Technology that doesn’t function properly (uh, my stupid work Dell laptop) is at the top of my pet peeve list. I have no patience for this.

6. Sewing is on my list of domestic skills. I made many of the pillows for our apartment and have a few handmade items in my closet. Again, it has taken a lot of practice — and instruction from my mother — to get to this point.

7. I have to go to the grocery store with a list, even if I’m just picking up the same things I buy every week. It’s always organized by aisle and area of the store.

8. My sisters and I were mortal enemies growing up (I mean, what siblings weren’t?) but now they are my best friends.

9. I own an abundance of kitchenware, including almost every appliance under the sun, a full set of china and plenty of unnecessary gadgets. Thank you, two graduations and a debutante party.

10. I am most looking forward to frozen daiquiris and low country boil when I go home next week.

Your turn! What’s your random Friday fact? And what’s on tap for the holiday weekend?

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Random Friday Facts: Long Weekend Edition

  1. 2. Rob says never pay full price for designer sunglasses when you can get them for 70% off at Saks Off Fifth.
    4. LOVE Peanut M&Ms…………that’s all
    6. So happy to pass on skills of a very valuable art.
    8. Don’t remember the mortal enemies part but am so thankful for the best friends ending. I told you so……..mother knows best!
    10. HURRY HOME……………..XOXO

    Posted by Jenny | May 27, 2011, 10:53 PM
  2. I love this! That is totally how I was/am with my sisters, too! And I have china, crystal and silver thanks to many generations of wedding presents (I think mine is my paternal grandmothers). What am I going to do with all this???

    Posted by Beth | May 28, 2011, 7:54 AM
  3. I love working from home, but I couldn’t do it every day. Those random (or scheduled) once a week days are the best!

    Posted by amy | May 30, 2011, 11:59 AM
  4. 1. Oh my goodness, so great that you can do that!
    3. I used to have to use Photoshop for my job…but I think I still only new how to use 1/10 of the functions in that program. I miss having it so much, though:(
    4. I don’t think I’ve ever had an Almond Snickers. I may have to rectify this immediately. I do love peanut M&Ms!!
    7. Me too!
    10. Daiquiris, yum!
    11. We missed you today! I hope we can all try and get out again sometime soon:)

    Posted by Erin @ untilyoutri | May 30, 2011, 10:39 PM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

