//
you're reading...
About Me, Just For Fun

Random Friday Facts: Heatstroke Edition

Man, am I ever ready for the weekend.

1. I got my hair cut today for the first time in…uh…a long time. It felt amazing.

2. I have really long hair now, but as a college junior I had a really short Victoria Beckham bob. I was living in London for the summer, walked into a salon and let the adorable stylist chop it all off. It was awesome, but I’m not sure I could ever do that again.

3. I would live in Nike Tempo shorts if I could. I had to remind myself last night that some bars would be less than pleased if I showed up in my running attire (dumb, I know).

4. Daytime TV sucks. But I like having background noise almost constantly so I put up with it.

5. I am trying really hard to give up DDP with some success. At least now I’m down to less than one a week and can only drink a few sips before I’m over it.

6. I have terrible hand/eye/foot coordination and no depth perception. This means I’m terrible at all sports that involve a ball, as well as most drinking games. So if you’re on my team, sorry. Flip cup, though, I can rock.

7. The above is why I’m an endurance athlete in sports for individuals.

8. I think adventure racing would be a blast.

9. My work inbox gets full on a regular basis. Deleting and archiving old junk is a daily — and very frustrating — activity.

10. I hate making my bed but can’t leave my apartment for the day without doing so.

11. I can’t wait to have an icemaker and ensuite washer/dryer. No more rolls of quarters!

12. The best bagel I’ve ever had is at a small deli in Savannah. Hands down, nothing will ever top Midtown.

I’ve got another hot century ride and a day-long VA wine tasting excursion on the calendar for the weekend. You?

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Random Friday Facts: Heatstroke Edition

  1. Daytime weekend TV is about the worst. I sadly know this because I have to work at home some Saturday afternoons and go insane in complete silence.

    I also cannot do sports involving balls. Except water polo, sort of, because it is more about out swimming people and beating people up underwater than ball skills. You should try it.

    Enjoy your century ride. My 300m-5k aquathon is almost as bad ass.

    Posted by Victoria (District Chocoholic) | June 10, 2011, 2:41 PM
  2. haha, ditto to the no ball sports. And I can also do water polo, see Victoria’s comment above.

    Century + wine tasting sounds awesome!

    Posted by Beth | June 10, 2011, 3:06 PM
  3. I really need to get a haircut too, I don’t want to think about how long it has been!

    After riding the bench on the freshman basketball team I decided to switch to the swim team and never looked back. Definitely the right decision!

    Posted by Allison | June 10, 2011, 5:13 PM
  4. ooooooo, I could go for a hair cut, I bet a bob would feel amaze in this heat 🙂

    Posted by Sana | June 10, 2011, 5:17 PM
  5. I did the short hair thing once. It was terrible. It’s been mid-length or long pretty much since.

    Have a great weekend!

    Posted by amy | June 10, 2011, 5:38 PM
  6. I am always scared to make drastic changes with my hair. And getting a washer and dryer in my new place was the best gift ever. I do not miss the quarters!

    Posted by Erin @ untilyoutri | June 12, 2011, 1:59 PM
  7. the best bagel i’ve ever had is at a little place in philly and OMG do i miss it. hope you had a fabulous weekend!!

    Posted by katie | June 12, 2011, 6:07 PM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

