//
you're reading...
Motivation, Musings, Video

On Strength: My New Mantra

Saucony has a cool new campaign called “Find Your Strong.” I don’t wear Saucony, but I think the marketing is brilliant and makes me want to watch this over and over and over.

[This is not hard — it plays during every TDF commercial break.]

Katie is the queen of awesome mantras, and I’ve been looking for a good one of my own. I think I’ve found it.

Strong is just what you have left when you’ve used up all your weak.

Boom. That’s what’s going to get me to the end of every tough training session, across that line at IM and through many more challenges ahead.

What’s your mantra?

Discussion

12 thoughts on “On Strength: My New Mantra

  1. ooh, i like it! I dont have a mantra yet…you’ll have to help me find one.

    Posted by Lauren | July 8, 2011, 12:31 PM
  2. Is “there are brownies back home” a mantra?

    Posted by Victoria (District Chocoholic) | July 8, 2011, 1:44 PM
  3. Boom. Love it.

    Posted by katie | July 8, 2011, 1:53 PM
  4. I really like this commercial too. I don’t have a mantra, but this is definitely a good one!

    Posted by Allison | July 8, 2011, 1:57 PM
  5. Awesome commercial and awesome mantra!

    My mantra is: “Embrace the Suckage.” This came to me while reconning 56 miles of a HIM bike course up some really really steep terrain up in NH in 47 degrees and pouring rain. I also got bit by a dog on this ride and had a visit to the ER (not kidding! I have the scar to prove it). It all paid off when the nurse was shocked that my body was 100% saturated with oxygen.

    Posted by Jon | July 8, 2011, 4:12 PM
  6. Oooo I haven’t seen this ad til now! I loved it!

    Posted by Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice | July 10, 2011, 12:02 PM
  7. I love it! And I do actually wear Sauconys:) They were just the cheapest out of the couple of different shoes the running store suggested, haha. But I love them now. I don’t really have one particular mantra, but during the Kinetic Half it turned out to be “You knew this wasn’t going to be easy!” Haha. Not sure if that one is a winner, but it got me through! To me it meant that I did this because I wanted to challenge and to push myself…okay so I am having a hard time explaining, but as a fellow endurance athlete and someone who is training for an IM, I am sure you understand the feeling of WANTING to be in that endurance sport pain:).

    Posted by Erin @ untilyoutri | July 10, 2011, 12:50 PM
  8. Wow, that commercial really does pump me up! Love mantras finding good mantras!

    Posted by ktfit | July 11, 2011, 7:19 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: This Is Why I Train « Speed Laces, Amazing Races - July 14, 2011

  2. Pingback: Musselman 70.3 Race Report « Speed Laces, Amazing Races - July 19, 2011

  3. Pingback: All Kinds of Crazy « Speed Laces, Amazing Races - August 4, 2011

  4. Pingback: The Year That Treated Me Well « Speed Laces, Amazing Races - December 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

