//
you're reading...
About Me

Random Friday Facts

1. I get irrationally annoyed when places don’t accept my AmEx card. Sometimes I don’t want to use a Visa or Mastercard, OK?

2. My sisters made me buy these wedges from Nine West last time they were in town, which turned out to be a fabulous investment. I wear them almost every day to work, they’re comfortable enough to walk home in and they give me an extra few inches of height. Plus they get lots of compliments.

3. Anything and everything having to do with money stresses me out.

4. I bit my nails when I was younger — until my mom put that nasty-tasting stuff on my hands and I discovered the wonders of a manicure.

5. I hate olives. If you put them on my pizza or salad, I can’t just pick them off. The flavor is still there and makes me gag.

6. I need to change my personal email address to something simple like firstname.lastname at gmail but keep avoiding it.

7. My car needs a lot of things but I just don’t want to put any money (which I don’t have) into it so I keep putting it off. Probably why my mechanic hates me.

8. I’m not sure what life was like before my iPhone.

9. I miss back-to-school season because supply shopping was my favorite outing ever. New pens in pretty colors, yes please!

10. On the flipside, I hate that GWU is back in session because it makes parking in Foggy Bottom almost impossible in the morning when I’m trying not to be late to work for the 82375923rd time.

11. I’ve recently rediscovered my love for smoothies, but I desperately need a new blender.

12. It is very possible for me to fly through an entire season of a TV show in a very short period of time — put on Instant Netflix and I’m good to go since I “watch” as I do other things. Multitasking, you know.

13. I keep telling myself I’ll shop at Safeway to save money, but Whole Foods is so much more convenient and has all the things I love.

14. We evacuated once for a hurricane and then there was basically zero impact on Savannah. The benefits of being so far inland is that storms basically skip over the Georgia coast. Great state planning, guys.

15. I went to both running camp and swim camp in high school. The Nike run camp was in the mountains of western NC. I’d never run a hill before in my life. The swim camp was directed by my coach and held in the middle of nowhere, Georgia. Clearly I had fun summers as a teenager.

Friday of a long weekend, y’all! How are you spending it?

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Random Friday Facts

  1. Oh my gosh I think I am late to work no matter how hard I try to be one time. And Smoothies are the best, you should get the Ninja Blender, it works wonders!

    This weekend looks like it will be filled with swim,bike, run for me. Although I do have a cookout on sunday that I’m looking forward too 🙂

    Posted by Sarah | September 2, 2011, 8:30 AM
  2. Vitamix on sale at Costco.

    And I want an AmEx but that’s why I haven’t switched. Maybe soon.

    You can change your gmail and have it redirected into your current gmail so it looks the same to you but you have a professional email. I have 3 gmail emails showing up in one account so I didn’t have to move everything.

    Posted by katie | September 2, 2011, 9:48 AM
  3. 1. Swipe fees!
    6. Make a new one and have all of your eal emails forwarded there. That way people can still send email there…
    11. This (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003YLEXBO/ref=pd_lpo_k2_dp_sr_1?pf_rd_p=486539851&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe-1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B00014W8I2&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1EJ8QK5CXSTABRAJAXKY) is my new obsession. One cup for blending and drinking means less cleanup. And that’s a win.

    xx

    Posted by Rachel | September 2, 2011, 9:52 AM
  4. Safeway isn’t cheaper than Whole Foods. Honestly. That’s even before considering that the produce at Whole Foods is generally treated better and doesn’t rot immediately. The 365 brand is an exceptionally good value. And this comes from a cheap tightwad.

    I personally lose my mind when stores don’t accept Discover. Seriously? I NEED MY 1% CASHBACK OR I WILL DIE (see cheap tightwad commend above).

    Posted by Victoria (District Chocoholic) | September 2, 2011, 9:55 AM
  5. I have a personal email address that is firstname.lastname but I still use the one based off my high school AIM screen name. Oh well.

    Posted by Beth | September 2, 2011, 10:17 AM
  6. I was thinking I should buy some pretty pens for work so I feel like i’m in middle school again. 🙂

    Not sure who’s blog I found your through, but I’m happy i did!

    Posted by Megan | September 2, 2011, 10:41 AM
  7. I want an AmEx card just to get first dibs on concert tickets and certain sporting event tickets. That is all. I am waiting for my blender to die as well. The Vitamix is on my list!

    Posted by Jon | September 2, 2011, 11:46 AM
  8. I always liked shopping for pretty pens too.

    Posted by Allison | September 2, 2011, 1:38 PM
  9. 4. so happy that nasty-tasting stuff worked all those years ago.
    5. DNA…..amazing how it works.
    8. try to imagine life without computers.
    9. you and hannah are DEFINITELY sisters.
    11. hang on baby, christmas is coming
    13. whole foods, safeway, whole foods, safeway…….no contest.
    14. thankful for georgia’s geography tooooooo.

    xoxo
    mom

    Posted by Jenny | September 4, 2011, 10:16 PM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Random Friday Facts « Lizard Runs - September 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

