//
you're reading...
Ironman

Ironman Wisconsin, In Lists

I love lists. I make lists for everything — groceries, to-dos, books to read, movies to see, etc. I’m a big fan of color-coding and have an impressive set of fine tip Sharpies for that very reason. Not to mention a whole Spaces screen of Stickies on my computer. So it seems appropriate to put all things Ironman in list form.

So, here’s the electronic version of all the lists I have floating around my desk:

Master Packing List

* indicates packed in TriBike Transport gear bag

Gear Bags

Special Needs Bags

Most Excited About…

Most Nervous About…

Things To Do In Madison

It’s pretty likely other lists will crop up in the next few days or things will be added to those above. All part of my planning obsession. This makes it real, guys!

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Ironman Wisconsin, In Lists

  1. In my google reader, your “most excited about” and “most nervous about” lists looked mixed up and I was very, very confused as to why you were so nervous about celebrating your IM. I can’t believe it’s finally here!!! GET IT, girl!

    Posted by emily | September 6, 2011, 7:11 AM
  2. What about sunscreen?

    And I am SO glad you are packing tums 🙂

    Posted by Jon | September 6, 2011, 9:21 AM
  3. I like all this lists! I’m getting so excited for you! I can’t believe it is race weekend 🙂

    Posted by Sarah | September 6, 2011, 9:43 AM
  4. huh, real person clothes?? You’re not just going to walk around in dry-fit/compression gear all weekend?

    I love your most excited about list!!! YAY!

    Posted by Beth | September 6, 2011, 10:18 AM
  5. Your list-making DNA is in high gear! So proud of that contribution!

    Especially thrilled that Dad and I made your “most excited about” list! We can’t wait to share your moments! Thanks for inviting us to tag along. We make good pack mules.

    Posted by Jenny | September 6, 2011, 10:51 AM
  6. Ahahahaha, I LOVE that you a a list-o-holic too! I mean seriously, what would we do without them. It’s getting SO CLOSE! You’re going to be amazing!

    Posted by Page | September 6, 2011, 11:10 AM
  7. This ice cream you will be eating… I’m intrigued…

    I’m hoping to finalize my list tonight. Hard to pack when I use so much of the stuff on a day to day basis.

    Posted by Kevin | September 6, 2011, 2:07 PM
  8. COLORS! OMG!

    I’m blinded. Also stealing this list.

    “real person clothes” hahahahaha. 🙂 ok I really have nothing useful to say here.

    Posted by katie | September 6, 2011, 3:05 PM
  9. You and I are similar – I love color coded lists! hahaha. Have fun eating ice cream after you kick this race’s butt. The taste of victory!

    Posted by Megan | September 7, 2011, 12:47 AM

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Enter your email address to get regular updates from Speed Laces, Amazing Races.

Join 40 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

